College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
  • Home
  • Teams
  • Chairs & Directors

Departments, Programs & Centers

The College of Liberal Arts & Sciences is made up of more than 50 departments, programs and centers, each of which is overseen by a chair or director. View the list below to learn more.

Department/Program Name Email Phone
African & African-American Studies Lang, Clarence celang@ku.edu 4-3054
American Studies Roediger, David droediger@ku.edu 4-4011
Anthropology Nagel, Joane nagel@ku.edu 4-4103
Applied Behavioral Science DiGennaro Reed, Florence fdreed@ku.edu 4-4840
Biology, Undergraduate  Burg, Gregory gburg@ku.edu 4-4143
Center for East Asian Studies Cheong, So-Min

somin@ku.edu

4-3849
Center for Global & International Studies O'Lear, Shannon

olear@ku.edu

4-1120
Center for Latin American & Caribbean Studies Caminero-Santangelo, Marta camsan@ku.edu 4-4213
Center for Research Methods & Data Analysis Johnson, Paul pauljohn@ku.edu 4-3353
Center for Russian, East European & Eurasian Studies Chernetsky, Vitaly

vchernetsky@ku.edu

4-4236
Center for STEM Learning Case, Steven B. stcase@ku.edu 4-2379
Chemistry Laird, Brian

blaird@ku.edu

4-4670
Child Language Program Rice, Mabel mabel@ku.edu 4-4570
Classics Welch, Tara tswelch@ku.edu 4-3153
Clinical Child Psychology Steele, Ric rsteele@ku.edu 4-4226
Communication Studies Childers, Jay jaychilders@ku.edu 4-3633
Computational Biology Vakser, Ilya vakser@ku.edu 4-1057
Dance Heffner Hayes, Michelle mhayes@ku.edu 4-4264
East Asian Languages & Cultures Childs, Maggie mgchilds@ku.edu 4-3100
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Haufler, Chris vulgare@ku.edu 4-5887
Economics Stanislavova, Milena stanis@ku.edu 4-3501
English Elliot, Dorice delliott@ku.edu 4-4520
Environmental Studies Fowle, David fowle@ku.edu 4-8902
Ermal Garinger Academic Resource Center Perkins, Jonathan jperkins@ku.edu 4-4759
European Studies Vanchena, Lorie vanchena@ku.edu 4-1120
Film & Media Studies Baskett, Michael eiga@ku.edu 4-1340
French & Italian Hayes, Bruce

bhayes@ku.edu

4-4056

Geography & Atmospheric Science

Brunsell, Nathaniel brunsell@ku.edu 4-5143
Geology Roberts, Jennifer jaroberts@ku.edu 4-4974
Germanic Languages & Literatures Vyatkina, Nina Vyatkina@ku.edu 4-4803
Gerontology Baker-Thomas, Tamara tbaker-thomas@ku.edu 4-0758
Global and International Studies Wuthrich, F. Michael mwuthrich@ku.edu 4-0508
History Levin, Eve evelevin@ku.edu 4-3569
History of Art Cateforis, David decat@ku.edu 4-4713
Honors Young, Bryan cbyoung@ku.edu 4-4225
Humanities Versteeg, Margaret   4-3011
Indigenous Studies Fitzgerald, Stephanie

sfitzger@ku.edu

4-2660
Institute for Leadership Studies Banwart, Mary mbanwart@ku.edu 4-4225
Jewish Studies Younger, John jyounger@ku.edu 4-4664
Kansas African Studies Center MacGonagle, Elizabeth macgonag@ku.edu 4-3745
Linguistics Sereno, Joan

sereno@ku.edu

4-3450
Mathematics  Huang, Weizhang wzhuang@ku.edu 4-3651
Molecular Biosciences Egan, Susan sme@ku.edu 4-4631
Museum Studies Welsh, Peter phwelsh@ku.edu 4-4543
Philosophy Dorsey, Dale ddorsey@ku.edu 4-3976
Physics & Astronomy Feldman, Hume feldman@ku.edu  4-4626
Political Science Haider-Markel, Donald dhmarkel@ku.edu 4-3523
Psychology Vitevitch, Mike

mvitevit@ku.edu

4-4131
Religious Studies Zogry, Michael mzogry@ku.edu 4-4341
School of Languages, Literatures & Cultures Jewers, Caroline cjewers@ku.edu 4-9250
School of Public Affairs & Administration O'Leary, Rosemary oleary@ku.edu 4-3527
Slavic Languages & Literatures Dickey, Stephen smd@ku.edu 4-3313
Sociology Staples, Bill staples@ku.edu 4-4111
Spanish & Portuguese Arias, Santa sarias@ku.edu 4-3851
Speech-Language-Hearing Storkel, Holly hstorkel@ku.edu 4-0630
Theatre Persley, Nicole Hodges hodgespersley@ku.edu 4-3511
Urban Planning Swearingen White, Stacey sswhite@ku.edu 4-4184
Visual Art Jordan, Mary Anne majordan@ku.edu 4-4042
Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies Syrett, Nicholas syrett@ku.edu 4-2310