College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
  • Home
  • Teams
  • Chairs & Directors

Departments, Programs & Centers

The College of Liberal Arts & Sciences is made up of more than 50 departments, programs and centers, each of which is overseen by a chair or director. View the list below to learn more.

Department/Program Name Email Phone
African & African-American Studies Accilien, Cecile cecileaccilien@ku.edu 4-1853
American Studies Roediger, David droediger@ku.edu 4-4011
Anthropology O'Rourke, Dennis orourke@ku.edu 4-2642
Applied Behavioral Science DiGennaro Reed, Florence fdreed@ku.edu 4-4840
Center for Computational Biology Vakser, Ilya vakser@ku.edu 4-1057
Center for East Asian Studies Kennedy, John kennedy1@ku.edu 4-9025
Center for Global & International Studies Tosta, Antonio lucianotosta@ku.edu 4-1133
Center for Latin American & Caribbean Studies Caminero-Santangelo, Marta <a href="mailto:camsan@ku.edu>camsan@ku.edu 4-4213
Center for Russian, East European & Eurasian Studies Chernetsky, Vitaly vchernetsky@ku.edu 4-4236
Center for STEM Learning Case, Steven B. stcase@ku.edu 4-2379
Chemistry Dunn, Robert rdunn@ku.edu 4-4343
Child Language Program Rice, Mabel mabel@ku.edu 4-4570
Classics Welch, Tara tswelch@ku.edu 4-3153
Clinical Child Psychology Steele, Ric rsteele@ku.edu 4-4226
Communication Studies Childers, Jay jaychilders@ku.edu 4-3633
Computational Biology Vakser, Ilya vakser@ku.edu 4-1057
East Asian Languages & Cultures Xiao, Hui “Faye” hxiao@ku.edu 4-9079
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Orive, Maria morive@ku.edu 4-3763
Economics Stanislavova, Milena stanis@ku.edu 4-3501
English Conrad, Kathryn kconrad@ku.edu 4-2572
Environmental Studies Fowle, David fowle@ku.edu 4-8902
Ermal Garinger Academic Resource Center Perkins, Jonathan jperkins@ku.edu 4-4759
European Studies Vanchena, Lorie vanchena@ku.edu 4-1120
Film & Media Studies Baskett, Michael eiga@ku.edu 4-1340
French, Francophone & Italian Studies Hayes, Bruce bhayes@ku.edu 4-4056
Geography & Atmospheric Science Mechem, David dmechem@ku.edu 4-5707
Geology Roberts, Jennifer jaroberts@ku.edu 4-4974
German Studies Vyatkina, Nina Vyatkina@ku.edu 4-4803
Gerontology Baker-Thomas, Tamara tbaker-thomas@ku.edu 4-0758
Hall Center for the Humanities Caminero-Santangelo, Marta camsan@ku.edu 4-4213
History Levin, Eve evelevin@ku.edu 4-3569
History of Art Cateforis, David decat@ku.edu 4-4713
Honors Crawford-Parker, Sarah scrawpar@ku.edu 4-4865
Humanities Versteeg, Margaret versteeg@ku.edu 4-0289
Indigenous Studies Brewer II, Joseph joseph.brewer@ku.edu 4-0191
Institute for Leadership Studies Banwart, Mary mbanwart@ku.edu 4-4225
Jewish Studies Perelmutter, Renee rperel@ku.edu 4-2356
Kansas African Studies Center MacGonagle, Elizabeth macgonag@ku.edu 4-3745
Linguistics Sereno, Joan sereno@ku.edu 4-3450
Mathematics Huang, Weizhang wzhuang@ku.edu 4-3651
Molecular Biosciences Egan, Susan sme@ku.edu 4-4631
Museum Studies Welsh, Peter phwelsh@ku.edu 4-4543
Philosophy Dorsey, Dale ddorsey@ku.edu 4-3976
Physics & Astronomy Feldman, Hume feldman@ku.edu  4-4626
Political Science Haider-Markel, Donald dhmarkel@ku.edu 4-3523
Psychology Vitevitch, Mike mvitevit@ku.edu 4-4131
Religious Studies Zogry, Michael mzogry@ku.edu 4-4341
School of Languages, Literatures & Cultures Greenberg, Marc mlg@ku.edu 4-9171
School of Public Affairs & Administration Swearingen White, Stacey sswhite@ku.edu 4-4184
Slavic Languages & Literatures Kokobobo, Ani akokobobo@ku.edu 4-2346
Sociology Chong, Kelly kchong@ku.edu 4-9415
Spanish & Portuguese Doan, Alesha adoan@ku.edu 4-9461
Speech-Language-Hearing Brady, Nancy nbrady@ku.edu 4-0099
Theatre & Dance Bial, Henry hbial@ku.edu 4-6158
Urban Planning Swearingen White, Stacey sswhite@ku.edu 4-4184
Visual Art Hartman, Tanya thartman@ku.edu 4-5516
Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies Syrett, Nicholas syrett@ku.edu 4-2310