College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Committee on Sabbatical Leaves (CSL)

Committee Liaison


According to the Bylaws of the College Assembly » (Article VII.B.4), the Committee on Sabbatical Leave (CSL) shall:

a. Consider all recommendations for the award of sabbatical leaves to members of the College faculty. The recommendations along with those of the dean shall be reported to the University Committee on Sabbatical Leaves and shall remain otherwise confidential.

b. Address itself to matters of policy pertaining to the sabbatical leave system and to leaves without pay, and report its recommendations to the dean.


Name Department Term Ends
Fiorentino, Rob Linguistics 2019
Johnson, Jay Geography & Atmospheric Science 2019
Metz, Brent Anthropology 2020
Moeller, Andreas Geology 2021
Nagel, Joane Sociology 2019
Scott, Erk History 2021
Slusky, Joanna Molecular Biology 2020
Tsvetanov, Tsvetan Economics 2021
Vassileva-Karagyozova, Svetlana Slavic Languages & Literatures 2020
Westergard, Gina Visual Art 2019
Wilson, Aimee Armande Humanities 2019


Links on this page: