Department Chairs & Directors


Departments, Programs & Centers
Department/ProgramNameEmailPhone
African & African-American StudiesAlexander, Shawnslalexan@ku.edu4-5044
American StudiesKelley, Margaretmskelley@ku.edu4-6927
AnthropologyO'Rourke, Dennisorourke@ku.edu4-2642
Applied Behavioral ScienceDiGennaro Reed, Florencefdreed@ku.edu4-4840
Center for Computational BiologyVakser, Ilyavakser@ku.edu4-1057
Center for East Asian StudiesTakeyama, Akikotakeyama@ku.edu4-2645
Center for Global & International StudiesTosta, Antoniolucianotosta@ku.edu4-1133
Center for Latin American & Caribbean StudiesMetz, Brentbmetz@ku.edu4-2631
Center for Russian, East European & Eurasian StudiesScott, Erikscott@ku.edu4-9445
ChemistryDunn, Robertrdunn@ku.edu4-4343
Child Language ProgramRice, Mabelmabel@ku.edu4-4570
ClassicsWelch, Taratswelch@ku.edu4-3153
Clinical Child PsychologyGudino, Omaromar.gudino@ku.edu4-4840
Communication StudiesChilders, Jayjaychilders@ku.edu4-3633
East Asian Languages & CulturesXiao, Hui “Faye”hxiao@ku.edu4-9079
Ecology & Evolutionary BiologyHileman, Lenalhileman@ku.edu4-5861
EconomicsSteele, Ricrsteele@ku.edu4-0550
EnglishCaminero-Santangelo, Martacamsan@ku.edu4-4520
Environmental StudiesO'Lear, Shannonolear@ku.edu4-1120
Ermal Garinger Academic Resource CenterPerkins, Jonathanjperkins@ku.edu4-4759
Film & Media StudiesNeill, Annaaneill@ku.edu4-2521
French, Francophone & Italian StudiesKelly, Vanvkelly@ku.edu4-9073
Geography & Atmospheric ScienceMechem, Daviddmechem@ku.edu4-5707
GeologyFowle, Davidfowle@ku.edu4-1955
German StudiesVyatkina, NinaVyatkina@ku.edu4-4803
HistoryCorteguera, Luislcorteguera@ku.edu4-9469
History of ArtCateforis, Daviddecat@ku.edu4-4713
HonorsCrawford-Parker, Sarahscrawpar@ku.edu4-4865
Indigenous StudiesBrewer II, Josephjoseph.brewer@ku.edu4-0191
Institute for Leadership StudiesBanwart, Marymbanwart@ku.edu4-4225
Jewish StudiesPerelmutter, Reneerperel@ku.edu4-2356
Kansas African Studies CenterAdams, Glennadamsg@ku.edu4-3745
LinguisticsZhang, Jiezhang@ku.edu4-2879
MathematicsJohnson, Matmatjohn@ku.edu4-7307
Molecular BiosciencesEgan, Susansme@ku.edu4-4631
Museum StudiesFrazier, Nishaninmfrazier@ku.edu4-4543
PhilosophyDorsey, Daleddorsey@ku.edu4-3976
Physics & AstronomyFeldman, Humefeldman@ku.edu 4-4626
Political ScienceKennedy, Johnkennedy1@ku.edu4-9025
PsychologyPleskac, Timpleskac@ku.edu4-6475
Religious StudiesBrinton, Jackiejbrinton@ku.edu4-7255
School of Public Affairs & AdministrationGoodyear, Marilugoodyear@ku.edu4-2700
Slavic, German & Eurasian StudiesKokobobo, Aniakokobobo@ku.edu4-2346
SociologyChong, Kellykchong@ku.edu4-9415
Spanish & PortugueseVersteeg, Margotversteeg@ku.edu4-0289
Speech-Language-HearingBrady, Nancynbrady@ku.edu4-0099
Theatre & DanceBial, Henryhbial@ku.edu4-6158
Urban PlanningJohnson, Bonniebojojohn@ku.edu4-7147
Visual ArtMaude, Marshallmaude@ku.edu4-4042
Women, Gender & Sexuality StudiesBritton, Hannahbritton@ku.edu4-9016